Committee of Selection
control 1control 2control 3

Committee of Selection

Members of the Committee of Selection will be elected at the beginning of every session to carry out responsibilities stipulated by the Standing Orders. The Committee of Selection also manages other matters given to them from time to time.

The Committee of Selection consists of the President as the Chairman and four senators elected by the Senate. The Committee of Selection has to notify the Senate when a member becomes a member of a particular Committee by issuing a statement. The Committee of Selection does not have the power to summon anyone to be present before it or to request for the issuing of letters except if given the power to do so by the Senate.

Members of the Committee of Selection for the thirteenth Parliament :

1) H.E. Tan Sri Dato' Seri Utama Dr. Rais Yatim
    President - (Chairman)
2) -Vacant-
3) Hon. Senator Tuan Haji Idris Ahmad
4) Hon. Senator Puan Susan Chemerai Anding
5) Hon. Senator Puan Lim Hui Ying

Last updated: 19 March 2021 | Hits: 9758

SPR Malaysia
myGov Mobile
Suruhanjaya Pencegahan Rasuah Malaysia
Government Procurement Information System
Last Updated: 18/06/2021.
Best viewed 1024 x 768 with Mozilla Firefox 3+, Google Chrome 5+ and Internet Explorer 8+.
2021 © Copyright Reserved Parliament of Malaysia
Page generated in 0.024 seconds v5