The House Committee consists of the President as the Chairman and four senators who are nominated by the Committee of Selection at the earliest time possible after the opening of each session.

The House Committee advises the President on all matters related to all the conveniences, services and privileges of the Senate.

The House Committee does not have the power to summon anyone to be present before it or to request for letters except when given the power by the Senate to do so.

Each minutes of meeting of the House Committee will be sent to all Members of the Senate.

The House Committee has the power to assemble or conduct meetings as a Joint Committee with the House Committee of the House of Representatives.

Members of House Committee for the Fiftheenth Parliament:

1) Vacant
  President - (Chairman)
2) Hon. Senator Dato' Haji Husain bin Awang
3) Hon. Senator Datuk Noraini binti Idris
4) Hon. Senator Tan Sri Datuk Seri Panglima Anifah bin Aman @ Haniff Amman
5) Hon. Senator Tan Sri Dato' Low Kian Chuan 

Last updated: 29 January 2024 | Hits: 12181

SPR Malaysia
myGov Mobile
Suruhanjaya Pencegahan Rasuah Malaysia
Government Procurement Information System
Bahagian Istiadat dan Urusetia Persidangan Antarabangsa
Last Updated: 18/06/2024.
Best viewed 1024 x 768 with Mozilla Firefox 3+, Google Chrome 5+ and Internet Explorer 8+.
2024 © Copyright Reserved Parliament of Malaysia
Page generated in 0.027 seconds v5