House Committee consists of the Speaker as the Chairman and six members nominated by the Committee of Selection at the earliest time possible after the beginning of each Parliament.

The Committee advises the Chairman on all matters related to all the conveniences, services and privileges of the House.

The Committee does not have the power to summon anyone to be present before it or to request for letters except when given the power by the House to do so.

The Committee has the power to assemble or conduct meetings as a Joint Committee with the Senate.

Members of House Committee of the Fifteenth Parliament :

Chairperson in accordance with the Standing Order 79(1)

  Hon. Dato' Johari bin Abdul
Speaker of the House of Representatives  

1 Hon. Tan Sri Dato' Mohd Isam bin Mohd Isa
MP for Tampin
2 Hon. Dato' Sri Doris Sophia Anak Brodi
MP for Sri Aman
3 Hon. Tuan Lo Su Fui
MP for Tawau
4 Hon. Tuan Khoo Poay Tiong    
MP for Kota Melaka
5 Hon. Dato' Seri Dr. Shahidan bin Kassim 
MP for Arau
6 Hon. Datuk Seri Dr. Ronald Kiandee
MP for Beluran

Last updated: 22 August 2023 | Hits: 17030

SPR Malaysia
myGov Mobile
Suruhanjaya Pencegahan Rasuah Malaysia
Government Procurement Information System
Bahagian Istiadat dan Urusetia Persidangan Antarabangsa
Last Updated: 18/06/2024.
Best viewed 1024 x 768 with Mozilla Firefox 3+, Google Chrome 5+ and Internet Explorer 8+.
2024 © Copyright Reserved Parliament of Malaysia
Page generated in 0.025 seconds v5